• Schedule FREE Appointment
  • 866-325-0402 matthalley@legacyexteriors.com
  • Follow Us
Mary A. | Little Elm, TX |

We had a total of 46 windows replaced on our home and spoke with 5 different companies for information and quotes. We were very impressed with Matt and decided to go with Legacy. Their installers were very experienced, did a great job and cleaned up thoroughly. With the summer heat being record breaking, we are sure happy we had these energy efficient windows installed. Our bills were high, but I can guarantee you that with our old windows we would have been sweating and crying over much higher bills! Highly recommend Legacy Exteriors!

 Kellie L. | Arlington, TX |

I cannot say enough good things about these guys. We got quotes from three different people and they were by far the most professional and best price. I could not be happier with my windows. We had horrible windows and now we can use all our windows with no problems. Not to mention I can sit in my office in the afternoon and not roast. And after the guys left if it were not for the windows you would not have known they were even there. I recommend them to everyone now.

Read More

 

OR scroll down to read testimonials from satisfied customers

Check our 5 Star Rating by Customers

4.0   |  10-31-2016
We had the eves done on an all brick house. They were very professional, fast, and did a great job. We are happy!

– Gayle Holman

Just wonderful. Matt and his team were very professional. They did an excellent job and my husband and I were very pleased. He is a very nice man and came back to ensure that the job was completed “up to his standards.” Can’t say enough about him.
5.0   |  10-27-2016
We met with Matt at our home September 12th 2016. He came well prepared and was well knowledgeable about his products and explained each one in detail. He then did a measurement of our exterior wood covered surfaces and gave us an estimate of the cost for the items we chose. We then picked the color of siding we wanted and the accent trim color. It was extremely easy with Matt’s guidance and expertise. Being senior citizens we are cautious when doing business with anyone giving today’s climate of rambunctious and dishonest people who take your money and run leaving one with nothing to show for what you were promised. Matt put our fears to rest when he showed us a very detailed contract showing cost, product used,colors etc. It was a go as far as we were concerned. Matt told us our project would be started around the middle of October and sure to his word Joe and Jonathan began their installation on October 18th. These guys are the hardest most meticulous workers I have ever met. They replaced all rotten wood and constructed five decorative beams that had disintegrated due to water damage. The next step was wrapping the walls with weather proof material to insure no problems in the future with water seepage. Then like two busy beavers they began measuring and installing the siding and the trim. At the end of each workday we’d go out and marvel at the transformation of our home, and everyday it was better and better. The job was completely finished October 26th. Matt came by several times during the course of the job and gave suggestions to Joe and Jonathan which they followed to a tee. The guys always cleaned up daily and left the job site spic and span. I will certainly miss the both of them and the kindness and patience they showed us. Matt came over today one last time and reassured us to please call if we have any issues in the future. I wish everyone in this world was as honest as Matt and his crew, the fear and apprehension of doing business would be a thing of the past. Bob and June F. in Richland Hills, Texas

– James Neal

Their siding was a big upgrade from what we had before.  They siding we got is very thermal like and foam backing.

5.0   |  02-15-2016

We had everything done… Siding, windows replaced, gutters installed and a screen room built on our existing patio. Everyone from Matt to Chris our project manager to James and John our siding installers were great to work with! They promised us the best looking house on the block and they delivered!

– Scott Hames

Things went very smoothly. We have a 50 year-old brick two-story house with a steep pitched roof and lots of angles. Hail broke the vinyl siding in several places and the siding was old enough that we needed to replace it all. Matt came to the house and asked us about our needs. After we described what we thought we wanted he showed us the products he had to meet our needs as well as some of the options available to us. He didn’t try to sell us anything beyond what we needed. He explained how long it would take to do the work and how the business deal would operate. Once we were were signed up we paid about 30%. When we signed, Matt quoted a price that included “no surprises” to us. That is, he took responsibility for completing the job and replacing any rotted wood underneath the current siding. He also cautioned us that it might be a few weeks before he could start. Matt got back to us a couple of days later with the news that Legacy could start almost immediately. During the project Matt stayed in contact with us. Anything we didn’t like, he fixed. And he explained things his crew found and offered us options for how to handle them. The total project time was about three days longer than the two weeks he predicted but we saw that as a very minor thing. The major thing is that our house looks great and we think the guys from Legacy did even a little more than we expected. They clearly take pride in their work and they take their warranty seriously. They cleaned up the yard every day when they left and worked hard at the end of the project to find all the small bits that landed in the yard. And they took away all the material they’d removed from the house.
4.5   |  02-14-2016
The project turned out very nice! Everything I asked the install crew to do for me, they did without hesitation. My home is older, built in 1973, and there are some wood extensions that are for decorative purposes in the brick on the front of the house. They were starting to rot and what the crew did was fantastic. They completely covered the exposed wood with aluminum so I will never have to worry about them again. I asked for the aluminum to be brown so as to give it the wood look and it turned out perfect! This is the reason I gave an overall rating of 4.5.After I had some time to look over everything when the job was completed I noticed some issues around my yard that need to be addressed.. The crew smoked, which I don’t mind, but I am still picking up cigarette butts. I also noticed where one of my hedges the crew was stepping over many of the branches are broken. And one of my sprinkler heads was broken where a ladder was placed when the soffit in one are was being installed. The truck the crew was driving on a couple of occasions was leaking oil and now I have oil stains in front of my house and in my driveway. These are minor issues, and maybe I’m being a little picky, but I expected a little more detail in this area of the job. Despite these minor issues, Matt, Chris, and his crew are good people and I would definitely hire them again.

– Sari Collins

Owner and various work crews were all very professional and courteous. They were very thorough
will all aspects of the work. Work was done in a timely manner. The overall price was very competitive
and the financing option was awesome.

5.0   |  12-03-2015

The siding they are installing on my home is highly rated by Consumer Reports. And, I am very pleased with the work in progress. Since they are still in the process, I can’t rate the whole project, yet. I am very satisfied with the workers and communications with Legacy Exteriors.

– Kari Townley

Legacy Exteriors was a wonderful company to work with. Starting with the owner Matt Halley. He was courteous and so helpful with the choices we were making regarding the products we are going to use. He made us feel very comfortable about our decisions which let us become excited about the process to come. Matt has wonderful people working for him. Starting with Stephanie Muska, in the office to Chris Boortz, our project manager. They were always available whenever we had questions or needed anything. I have say how wonderful the crew, Jr and sons, were to work with. They were very courteous, kind and quick. The quality of work that they performed was top notch! Also the painter, Carlos, was fantastic. All in all, we believe that Matt Halley has a wonderful company and an excellent crew that not only he can rely on but you could too!

5.0   |  10-11-2015

We had windows and doors replaced as well as the siding installed. Chris from Legacy was very helpful, professional and was always on time. Mike, the installer, was also very helpful and professional. He did a great job working around all the issues with our 30 year old house. Very, Very happy. Would recommend to anyone.

5.0   |  10-11-2015

Excellent Company to work with. Matt and Chris where excellent to work with. The sub contractors where prompt and did a wonderful job. We have a beautiful home thanks to Legacy.

5.0   |  08-27-2015

We had windows and doors replaced too, they are a great company to do business with

5.0   |  08-09-2015

Chris Boortz was my project manager and kept me informed every step of the way from the delivery of the Hardy siding to the arrival of the crew to install siding. A group from James Hardy also came out to verify that the right product was delivered and everything need for installation was there. Installation crew worked with other company installer putting in windows to make sure I was satisfied. I can’t say enough good things about the experience I had with Legacy Exteriors, Michael Marcott and Chris Boortz. If you are looking to have siding installed at your home I don’t think you can do better than Legacy Exteriors.
4.5   |  08-04-2015
Salesman did not perform a good job but the installers and supervisors found a way to overcome issues and install a high quality product.
5.0   |  07-20-2015
The sub contractors were meticulous in conduct and detail on removal of old siding, installing new backing siding and vapor barrier. They did and excellent job on the Vinyl last step and now it looks great on the Outbuilding. I would highly recommend them for any siding work.
4.5   |  08-13-2014
Review by a homeowner in Arlington, TX
Project: New Windows – Multiple
Friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable

5.0   |  05-19-2014

Review by Sharon B. in Fort Worth, TX
Project: New Windows – Multiple
I enjoyed my customer experience with them from consultation all the way through installation. They are honest and back up their work. We will definitely use them again for other exterior work projects we have pending on our home. I highly recommend them for customer service and workmanship!

5.0   |  08-31-2013

This company has good work ethics and provide quality workmanship with quality products.

 

4.83   |  05-28-2013
They gave a precise estimate . They were on time. The crew Was polite and informative. Matt and Mark were very easy to deal with. It was a very good experience !

5.0   |  05-21-2013

Review by Pamela P. in Sanger, TX
We were very pleased with the professionalism and price provided by Legacy. They lived up to every commitment they made, made themselves available to fit our schedule and communicated constantly during the process. I would highly recommend Legacy to anyone looking to replace their siding.

5.0   |  12-02-2012

The owners of Legacy explained everything about the job to us and followed through on all our requests. The foreman of the work crew and the crew were on time, worked quietly and professionally. They were polite, answered my questions and I would recommend them to anyone who needs siding. Linda H.
5.0   |  09-25-2012
Review by Cindy M. in Bedford, TX
Project: New Windows – Multiple
Wonderful professional people! They completed the job exactly as they promised. The quality of the work and product is excellent.
4.67   |  02-06-2012
Review by Matt T. in Arlington, TX
Project: New Windows – Multiple
Matt and Mark were great to deal with and they found exactly what we wanted..two tone vinyl windows. The installation crew did a wonderful job in fitting and sealing the windows. They finished in 1 day and left the jobsite clean. The new windows really updated our home.

Created by: Think Marketing